School Choice


For families who do not live within the Beebe School District but wish to attend our schools, the Arkansas School Choice Act is an option. The Arkansas School Choice program enables a student in kindergarten through grade 12 to attend a school in a nonresident district. School Choice applications are accepted every year between January 1 and May 1.

The Public School Choice Act of 2015
Ark. Code Ann. § 6-18-1903
A public school choice program is established to enable a student in kindergarten through grade twelve (12) to attend a school in a nonresident district, subject to the limitations under Ark. Code Ann. § 6-18-1906 and the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) Rules Governing The Public School Choice Act of 2015.

§ 6-18-1902

  • “Resident District” means the school district in which the student resides as determined by § 6-18-202.

    • “Resides” means to be physically present and to maintain a permanent place of abode for an average of no less than four (4) calendar days and nights per week for a primary purpose other than school attendance.

  • “Nonresident district” means a school district other than a student’s resident district.


Application forms are available at the Beebe School District Central Office, located on Badger Drive, or online at the link below. Applications for the upcoming school year must be received on or before May 1st to be considered eligible for the coming school year. Applications should be turned in to either the non-resident district or the resident district. When filling out the application, please indicate what grade your child will be in for the upcoming school year (2024-2025). Please list your full address and phone number on the application. Click here to fill out the application and deliver your completed application to our Central Office.

Accepting or Rejecting Applications
Applicants will be notified of their acceptance or rejection by July 1st. Students who reside out of state or who are currently expelled from school for a drug or weapon violation are not eligible for participation.

For information regarding School Choice within BSD, please contact:
Shonta Windorf
BSD Central Office
Phone:  (501) 882-5463 ext 1010

For information regarding the Public School Choice Act of 2015, please contact:
Andres Rhodes
Arkansas Department of Education
Office of Legal Services
Phone:  (501) 682-4234